WASCAL has a new Governing Board

WASCAL has a new Governing Board. Its members were appointed at the latest Board Meeting which took place in Bonn, Germany, on April 14 (meeting of former Governing Board) and April 15 (meeting of new Governing Board).

The new Governing Board consists of the following members:

Mr. Peter Dery, Chairman (Ghana), Prof. Abdourahamane Konare (Cote d’Ivoire), Prof. Yacouba Zerbo (Burkina Faso), Prof. Brice Sinsin (Benin), Mr. Wilfried Kraus (Germany), Dr. Momodou Njie (The Gambia), Prof. Modibo Haidara (Mali), Mouhamadou Hassirou (Niger), Prof. Adeniyi Osuntogun (Nigeria), Prof. Amadou Ndiaye (Senegal), Dr. Akossiwa Quashie (Togo) and Dr. Johnson Boanuh (Ex-Officio Board member representing ECOWAS).